May. 11, 2002 - 11:56 pm

* living in your letters

i was just looking through old emails that i've sent out to people that i love and came across this happy moment when i was away from a previous girlfriend:

"Hey, I can't send mail from aol just now, so I'll just use this. You should still send emails to my aol account though. I'm going to be using Instant Messanger under the screen name Gotherand2 (2like you). It's just so that I can stay online whenever I have the computer on, but I won't keep my mom from using her account too. Since the ethernet connection doesn't cost anything extra like a phone line does. I'll explain everything later. Kinda hard to explain right now. This ethernet connection is damn fast though. I've been downloading crap off the net in like split seconds. Earlier I got a video clip (2.5MB) in 45 seconds. It's pretty damn awesome. Your tape is helping me sleep yet again. It's cool. Colin, Keith, and Chenhan didn't leave till like 20 minutes ago, so I don't have time to type out everything I wanted to say in this email. It's like 2:06. shit. I need to sleepy sleep sleep... Well, I think I shall begin emailing you constantly now that I can use my connections. Just kinda busy today. I'm glad you called earlier. It's like a beautiful song to hear your voice (trying to be realistic, not sappy). I think about you constantly. I'm looking forward to going home so much. Don't feel bad about that though, cause you're what makes me happiest. There's nowhere I'd rather be than with you. Well, I hope you're happier in the days to come, but if you are not, you know you can call me. I'll be your shoulder to cry on if you need it. I wish so much that we were together so that I could cheer you up. I'm making myself sad, so I'm gonna stop now. I miss you always. Be strong and everything will come through for us beautifully. You make me feel like I can do anything. I love you so much.

Love,

Mark"

memories...