Jan. 15, 2003 - 5:27 pm

cover
The King and I (1956)

well, no real world so i imagine that the other diary will die in a few days as soon as i have Internet access at home again.

anyway, i kind of watched this movie in a half stupor. i didn't have my contacts in, so i was really more "listening" than "watching." i also felt like complete crap due to the recent intestinal flu that took hold of me on Monday morning. yeah that sucked. and this extremely boring movie didn't help all that much.

this is the classic "Anna and the King" story, set up as a Rodgers and Hammerstein musical. i've always found it to be a severly boring story and I had forgotten about this being the same thing as the Jodie Foster version which I have seen within the past couple of years.

this went sort of similarly to The Ten Commandments (1956). just the most boring and stagnant cinematography possible. way too many medium long shots and slim to no variation. ok, i don't feel like talking about this anymore.